Our Team

The MBT Team represents years of knowledge, dedication and experience working in the building and construction industry.

Matthew Pollock

Matthew Pollock

Chief Executive Officer

Matt leads our team in the provision of products and services to our members.  He also advocates for the interests of our members and the industry in both government and public forums.

matthew@mbatas.org.au

Wendy Bridges

Wendy Bridges

Member Engagement Manager

Wendy oversees the management of the commercial functions of MBT, including training, membership, and our GTO.

wendy@mbatas.org.au

Beck Lauer

Beck Lauer

Member Experience Manager

Beck heads up the Membership Experience team. Affectionately known as the MEX team they are responsible for events, sponsorship, marketing, membership and of course the Awards for Excellence. Beck is passionate about pushing the construction industry towards a more gender diverse and generally inclusive industry.

beck@mbatas.org.au

Katanya Hawkins

Executive Assistant (to Executive Director) - Maternity Leave

Tarni provides executive administrative support to our Chief Executive Officer.

tarni@mbatas.org.au

Emma Bradbury

Emma Bradbury

Executive Assistant (to Executive Director)

Emma provides executive administrative support to our Chief Executive Officer.

emma@mbatas.org.au

Victoria Jackson

Membership Experience Officer

Victoria is our longest serving staff member and is the brains trust of Master Builders history in Tasmania. Based in the Devonport office she is all about the members, is an advocate for anything North West and organises all of our regular member meetings.

victoria@mbatas.org.au

Jenny McLachlan

Membership Experience Officer

Newly minted staff member Jenny, is the greatest all-rounder. Jenny works on events, membership documents, sponsorship and association admin. If you are lucky enough to be in the Devonport office during a holiday event like Christmas, you may even be treated to some of her delicious cooking!

 

jenny@mbatas.org.au

Tori Woodfall

Tori Woodfall

Marketing and Communications Officer

Victoria co ordinates all digital and print communications for MBT. She also helps produce the Awards for Excellence program and party.

tori@mbatas.org.au

 

Michael Plunkett

Michael Plunkett

GTO Manager

Michael is in charge of the day to day management and operations of the MBT Group Training Organisation.

He also provides members advice and guidance across all MBT products and services including technical support and contract advice.

michaelp@mbatas.org.au

Cam Stuart

Cam Stuart

GTO Project Officer

Cam supports and monitors apprentices and their hosts to ensure success and maintain high completion rates through the MBT GTO.

cam@mbatas.org.au

Samantha Derbyshire

Northern Office Administrator

Sam manages the day to day operations of the Launceston office and provides administration support to the GTO department.

sam@mbatas.org.au

Amy Ransley

Amy Ransley

Training Co ordinator

Amy co ordinates the Training department, including the promotion and organisation of our training courses.

amy@mbatas.org.au

Holly Thompson

Holly Thompson

Training Officer

Holly co-ordinates the Face-to-Face, Job Ready & Construction Safe pathways schools programs and provides admin support in the Training Department.

holly@mbatas.org.au

Faith Steele

Faith Steele

Training Administration Trainee

Faith provides administration support in the training department.

faith@mbatas.org.au

Misbah Shah

Misbah Shah

Accounts

Misbah maintains and updates Association’s accounts including accounts payable and receivable, debtors and other facets of the accounts.

misbah@mbatas.org.au

Shishir Panday

Shishir Panday

Accounts

Shishir provides admin support in the accounts department.

shishir@mbatas.org.au

Master Builders Board 2021 – 2023

Tony Streefland

Tony Streefland

President – Streefland Homes and Developments

Northern Region

John Faulkner

John Faulkner

John Faulkner Building

Andrew Kilpatrick

Andrew Kilpatrick

Kilpatrick’s Joinery Pty Ltd

North West Region

David Gates

David Gates

David Gates Design Unlimited Pty Ltd

Vonette Mead

Vonette Mead

Mead Con

Southern Region

Lucy Perry

Lucy Perry

Great Bay Constructions Pty Ltd

Denis Reid

Denis Reid

DJ Reid Construction Management Pty Ltd

Housing Contractors

Tony Streefland

Tony Streefland

Streefland Homes and Developments

Lyndon Fenton

Lyndon Fenton

Kineticon

General Contractors

Craig Edmunds

Craig Edmunds

Fairbrother Construction

Nick Silcox

Nick Silcox

Hutchinson Builders

Commercial Sector 2021 – 2023

Chair 

Vonette Mead

Committee Members

TBC

Housing Committee 2021 – 2023

Chair 

Lucy Perry

Committee Members

TBC

Regional Management Committees

SOUTH

Chair 

Russell Oakes – Oakes Consulting

NORTH

Chair 

John Faulkner

NORTH WEST

Chair 

Tim Mead