Awards For Excellence
Master Builders Tasmania Awards for Excellence showcase members’ innovation, quality and craftmanship promoting excellence in Tasmania’s housing and construction industry.

2021 is exciting for two reasons. Firstly we are celebrating our 30th year of Awards and secondly we have gone digital and and now have a brand new online Awards Platform for you to submit your projects.

This platform is easy to use but if you have any queries at all, contact Tori on 6210 2000 or

Look below for all relevant information and links to enter.




Entry Information

Entry Guides and Authorisation links here

2020 Winners
Award Categories

Eligibility and Selection Criteria

2019 Winners

See previous winners here

Tips and Tricks

Our tips & tricks will make entering easy

Get your name out there

With our first awards being held in 1991, we are proud to have helped bring exceptional projects to the publics eye and helped local Tasmanian builders flourish and be recognised both within the state and nationally.

To be bestowed a Master Builders Awards for Excellence is a great honour and brings with it many business advantages.

There are approximately 40 categories to the Awards that members can enter in Residential, Commercial and Civil.

If you win an Award you will;

  • Gain industry and public recognition for your high-quality workmanship and quality projects
  • Receive a winner’s plaque and logo to promote the win to clients and differentiate you from others
  • Catch the attention of potential clients